ANTHONY RAY HINTON Encore Presentation
WATCH LIVE ON THIS PAGE – Sunday, November 8, 5:00 pm (EDT)
4:00 pm (CDT)  |  3:00 pm (MDT)  |  2:00 pm  (PDT)

Anthony Ray Hinton at Peachtree Road UMC

Anthony Ray Hinton Encore Presentation
Sunday, November 8, 5:00 pm, Grace Hall 
Don’t miss this second chance to hear the incredible story of Anthony Ray Hinton. We are privileged that requests for a second viewing of this powerful event were honored by EIG, and together, we are committed to sharing it as broadly as we can. Mr. Hinton, wrongfully imprisoned for 30 years, found remarkable compassion, forgiveness, and faith in the face of the unimaginable. You are invited to join us for an event in Grace Hall (no RSVP required) or you may view it online here.

In the darkest and most despairing of times, the only light that exists is that of hope within. Hear the extraordinary story of Anthony Ray Hinton, who was wrongfully imprisoned for 30 years. Through God, he found life, forgiveness, and freedom from the heavy weights of blame and bitterness. Anthony Ray Hinton’s story will remind us that it is our right and responsibility “to never accept the unacceptable.” You will be shocked, troubled, and ultimately inspired by the strength of his character, and the compassion of his faith.

The Sun Does Shine by Ray Hinton
Anthony Ray Hinton at Peachtree Road UMC

Anthony Ray Hinton was exonerated with the help of civil rights attorney Bryan Stevenson, author of “Just Mercy” which was recently adapted into a feature film. Anthony Ray Hinton’s own book “The Sun Does Shine” is a New York Times bestseller and commended by human rights leaders such as Archbishop Desmond Tutu as well as countless publications.  Books available online here.

FIND PEACE AND PURPOSE

IN OUR CARING, FAITH COMMUNITY

Peachtree Road United Methodist Church seeks to help the people of Atlanta find their peace and their purpose within a Christian community.

Our vision is to be a place of inspiration for all people so they may realize their potential in serving others; and in doing so, become leaders and exemplify the principles of our Christian faith.

Here, all are welcome to join in the worship of God, the fellowship of this community, and the ministry of outreach. Regardless of your age, orientation, income, politics, color or creed, you are welcome in this place.

We believe that every person on every path can lead as well as serve, and in doing so find inclusion and fulfillment. Peachtree Road United Methodist Church is a church for all the people of Atlanta and we hope you will be a part.

Rose Window